A New Start!

happy-new-year-champagne
Happy New Year!

Yep, it is a little late, but I think I can still get away with this on the 6th January. Depending on who you talk to we are within reach of the 12th Day of Christmas, so we can still be in a celebratory mood!

Either way, it is New Year Resolution time and, as writers, I am sure we have all made our fare share of these over the years? So what are you resolving to do this year? Are you setting yourself some big goals for 2016? Did you manage to meet your targets for 2015?

I’m setting myself to rewrite 4 screenplays this year. I have no idea how easy or hard that might be, but I need to move toward more professional level writing and feedback and, to do that, I need to make sure my work is ready to be shown at that level. I also want to make sure I read more screenplays this year, especially material from my peers and I’ll be working on that soon.

So a fairly tall mountain to climb, but how hard can it be?

Tune in later this year to see how well I did!

What are your plans for 2015? Are you setting yourself smaller targets and goals to work towards on a monthly or weekly basis? Or grander objective across the year?

Feel free to share your New Year Writing Resolutions in this post, and check in later in the year to let us know how you are getting on.

So Happy New Year and good luck!

Posted on January 6, 2016, in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fiona Faith Ross

Author Blog

Dead Letters

El blog de la serie de TV para teatro

atwhatpriceliberty

learning the freedom to do anything...in VFX & animation

Sabina Giado

Muslim. Mom. Filmmaker. Hopeless romantic.

The Novice Screenwriter

A friendly blog and resource for writers, screenwriters and wannabes young and old

Mumblings & Musings of a Rookie Screenwriter

...you might want to avert your eyes.

Barataria - The work of Erik Hare

I don't break news, I fix it.

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

theuniverseity.wordpress.com/

educational astronomy articles and videos

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Above the clouds

My adventures with amateur astronomy

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

Pancakes

are like screenplays. The first one is usually a mess.

